Lost Hawk

February 1, 2016 § Leave a comment

IMG_2228-2 Lost Hawk © Lynn Wiles 2016
This hawk spent quite some time swooping over me and my dog. It wasn’t until I got home and enlarged the image that I saw the falconry straps on both legs. Hmmm. It was a big bird weekend for me. Not only did I see a Great Blue Heron and several other hawks, but for the first time ever I saw a raven as I was pulling up to my house. I was so stunned, I didn’t even think to take a pic with my phone before the massive bird flew away.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lost Hawk at Lynn Wiles.

meta

